Skip to content

where there’s a will, there’s a way.

January 16, 2012

i think i’m going to be switching jobs sooner than later. i’m not thrilled about where i work currently and the pay does kinda suck. in regard to what i do, my pay is fairly appropriate but i cant  survive on what i’m making. looking at it the way i am now, i pay close to 650 a month in loans and 550 in rent. I honestly don’t know how i have money for food.

I’ve started looking into (with some help) working for State Farm Insurance Company. not my ideal field of work, but if I can make more money with an opportunity to grow in experience and move up the corporate ladder, i’ll give it a shot. I guess there are a couple people who are willing to help me out along the way, and give me the opportunity to prove myself. So i accept the challenge.

Only thing that i’m weary of is this whole career change deal. I mean, i look @ this like a job if i get it. it’s not something im passionate about and i don’t think i will ever be. the intensive of possibly making upward of 38-40k makes me a little bit pumped. Also, if i like the guys/girls i’d be working with. and the new area i’d have to move to to make it feasible. I JUST DON’T KNOW!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

i haven’t been doing much with my youtube. i need to get myself back on track. period.

 

-tom

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 1, 2012 1:32 pm

    i got the job and I start march 19th,…. goodbye strose. you will be missed….

Leave a Reply

